BROKEN BELLS - After The Disco (180G LP / Vinyl) – furtado melville
BROKEN BELLS - After The Disco (180G LP / Vinyl) - DAMAGE Playground

BROKEN BELLS - After The Disco (180G LP / Vinyl)

Add to wishlist

James Mercer (The Shins) and Brian Burton (Danger Mouse) form Broken Bells. Burton and Mercer first met face-to-face backstage at the 2004 Roskilde Festival in Copenhagen. The pair immediately hit it off and kept in touch over the prevailing half decade and in May 2008 seized the opportunity to finally collaborate on original music together, eventually releasing the critically acclaimed album also titled Broken Bells. In 2014 comesAfter The Disco, ''a much more organic and satisfying blend of Mercer and Burton's respective strengths than Broken Bells was.'' Mercer and Burton also previously worked together on the track, "Insane Lullaby," a song appearing on the Dark Night of the Soul multi-artist collaboration with David Lynch.

Album Artwork by: Jacob Escobedo
Release: 3 Feb 2014
Label: Columbia Records
On 180G Vinyl
Includes MP3-download code

1. Perfect World
2. After the Disco - Vinyl Version
3. Holding On for Life
4. Leave It Alone
5. The Changing Lights
6. Control
7. Lazy Wonderland
8. Medicine
9. No Matter What You're Told
10. The Angel and the Fool
11. The Remains of Rock & Roll